Sydney to Stockholm in 1 hour 30?

tram

Closing in on a decade of living in Sydney, and I cannot believe it took me so long to make this trip!

I’m not talking about a one and a half hour trip to Stockholm of course, but I felt surprisingly close to home, drifting the streets of this charismatic city.

I found myself completely captivated by a city that clearly has made a push to prove it can provide a cultured experience almost comparable to a Northern European city.

lv

Away from the chaos that seems so evident in Sydney, by comparison, I really indulged in a weekend getaway.

I spent much of my weekend navigating alleyways, proving to house most of the city’s treasures. Some alleyways are filled with exceptional works of graffiti; others are lined with vibrant cafes. Others again, will pave the way to a bar, which has been famed and named one of the city’s most exciting new hidden gem.

chefs

I can’t wait to go back.

Melbourne.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 thoughts on “Sydney to Stockholm in 1 hour 30?

  1. caroline1t says:

    Love the pics! I was born in Stockholm and am dying to go for a visit!

  2. Great tone to the pictures!

  3. Anonymous says:

    Me still mastering of your products, i am wanting to achieve this objectives. I completely adore reading through everything is prepared in your site. Maintain the actual suggestions arriving for in the long run! Many thanks!

  4. your photography is wonderful! it’s always nice finding somewhere that reminds you of home :)

  5. Susan says:

    I love your pictures. Glad you had a great time :)

  6. StyleGuy says:

    Nice piece, descriptive yet short, fantastic photography and an awesome imagination….should be admired

  7. fadmuse says:

    Pictures are gorgeous! It looks quite like an amazing experience :D

Leave a Reply

